Liebster Award

Hello, again you lovely lot!

Thanks to Sarah, I have been tagged in the Liebster award tag to answer 11 questions she has put together for me. I always enjoy posts along these lines as they let me get to know people better than I usually would when they’re writing posts about the latest beauty trend or their holidays, etc.

The questions I have been given are:
What’s the one beauty product you couldn’t live without?
I’d have to say a good, decent lip-gloss. You can go bare-faced and still look flawless of course, but a little bit of gloss just makes a bare-face look a million times better. Shows you’ve made a tiny bit of effort even if you’re wearing yesterday’s clothing with your hair in a “scraggy” bun with no other makeup on.

If you could live abroad, where would it be and why?
See, most people don’t class Ireland as abroad so it’s probably cheating to say there. But I’d love to live in Ireland (Northern or the Republic) just because it’s so peaceful and relaxing. And of course, the accents are heavenly!
But if I had to pick somewhere properly abroad, I think I’d go with America. New York if we’re being specific. Which is strange when you consider I’ve just wanted to live in Ireland for peace and relaxation because NYC is so busy ALL. THE. TIME! But I just love how pretty everything seems in New York. The people might not be the friendliest but imagine the shopping!

the-15-best-new-york-city-neighborhoods-to-live-in

New Yorrrrrrk, concrete jungle where dreams are made of, there’s nothing you can’t doooo.

 

What would your dream job be?
My dream job would be a special needs teacher and knowing I’m just three years away from qualifying to be one makes me so, so happy. I think even if I became a “famous blogger”, I’d still want to somehow find time to teach too.

What advice would you give to new bloggers?
I am one! But from what I’ve learnt so far, I’d say to just go for it. Don’t worry about whether people will like your blog. Blog for you, not others. Get hashtagging on Instagram right away. Get involved with twitter chats and make yourself part of the blogging community. It massively helps with getting your name out there. I’d also say to include photos when promoting your blog as people often skip through the standard tweet but a photo can always catch the eye.
DARE TO BE DIFFERENT!

teaching-quotes-5

I can’t wait to teach a class full of little footballers, pirates and princesses.

 

If you could choose any celebrity to be a family member, who would it be and why?
I’m saying this purely because I say it every time he’s on The Voice, but I’d love for Tom Jones to be my Grandad. He’s just so cool and funny and he’d be a barrel of laughs. I imagine he’d give a boss cuddle too. Although I wouldn’t mind Blake Lively or Victoria Beckham being my older sisters either. Can I pick Jack Maynard as my husband too?

What’s your favourite TV Series?
This is honestly the hardest question ever, other than “what’s your favourite film/song?”. I have so many! I definitely love Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, Suits, Power, OITNB, Once Upon A Time, Skins, Misfits, My Mad Fat Diary. There’s just so many.

Where would you like to see your blog in 5 years time?
I’d love for it to just take off, but realistically that may not happen. And that’s ok. As long as my blog is making others happy, making me happy and doing ok, then I’ll be fine with that.

Do you have anything exciting coming up in the near future?
A few of my friends are having babies which is so exciting! Half of my school year group friends are graduating this week which is also amazing and I’m so proud of them all. I may have a new job, depending whether my friends mum has anything going for me. I’m also attending the Liverpool International Music Festival which I’m quite excited about as I’ve been before and know how good it is! Oh, oh oh, I’m dating someone new and I received an invite to one of my best friends 21st birthday party, but that isn’t until October.

What’s your favourite way to kill spare time?
I guess blogging is something I do in my spare time but I also love to read or draw. I’ve always been quite arts and craftsy so I love making a mess too! But I can’t think of anything better than settling with a good book.

What takeaway is your favourite?
As much as I love pizza, I could never turn down a chinese.

If you could star in one TV programme, which one would you choose and why?
Hollyoaks. Which sounds a bit shit doesn’t it? But it’s set in my home city, my friends are extra’s and I watch it religiously. If I’m aiming higher I think I’d love to be in Gossip Girl, having brunch with Blair and Serena.

The questions I have for the bloggers I’m nominating are:
What inspired you to start blogging?
What is your favourite thing about blogging?
If you were having a dinner party with celebrities, which three celebs would you invite?
What are your handbag essentials?
What is your all-time favourite song to sing on karaoke?
If money was no object, where would be your go-to holiday destination?
What are your blogging tips, whether it be for new bloggers or ones who’ve been at it for a while?
Name one app you could not live without?
What is your favourite quote/saying?
Do you have any hidden talents?
If you could meet any celebrity ever, dead or alive, who would it be and why?

The Bloggers I would like to nominate are:
Cheyanne
Carina
Kirsty
Alice
Jemma
Alex
Vanessa
Swish My Swag
Amy
Lauren

Enjoy, sorry if you’ve already been nominated!

With love & laughter,
Hayley @ Spoonful of Scouse
x

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

